Wednesday, 2 September 2015

The School For Good and Evil review by Kacy aged 9

The School for Good and Evil is part of a trilogy by Soman  Chainani. It is the first book in the series, the second book is called The School for Good and Evil: A World Without Princes and the third one is called The School for Good and Evil: The Last Ever After.

Kacy with all three books
Me with all three books 

In the first book Agatha and Sophie first meet as Sophie's good deed. Then the day came. Every four years two children are taken from Gavaldon, to transform into fairy tale characters. The kidnapper has been named the School Master. The two girls end up with a happily ever after in the end. Although, nothing lasts forever.

In the second book Evelyn Sader has taken over (Professor Sader's sister) The School for Good and Evil has a new name. The School for Good and Evil is now The School for Girls and Boys. A magic spell breaks up a prince and a princess. Trouble is in the air when Sophie or Agatha make a wish that reopens the gates. It all ends with a proposal and a Queen, for which side?

The third book was my favourite but when it arrived I had to read the second one first because it doesn't make sense otherwise. The Last Ever After the School Masters back with a thousand more people. Tedros has his Mother, The Lady of the Lake and a mystical wizard on his side. All from his father's (King Arthur's) story. The school is The School for Old and New now. The Final ending- who will win? Will Good or Evil? Can they both?

This is on sale now, you can buy this book from Amazon RRP £5.00       

**we got given this book for my own honest review and photos**

1 comment:

  1. I used to love reading books when I was younger. Definitely need to get back into it more!


Thank you for reading, I love reading your comments.